BURNT!

I take a bow without a hint of remorse
and for an explanation you need look no further:

I’ve been breaking my body all just because of you
There’s a hole in my mind just out of love for you
I’ve been trying so long, but the times kinda got me burnt.

I’ve been treading on wires trying to put out the fires
but there just ain’t a gap in the storm
The trouble telly try to keep the rocking steady now
push the seams just a little more
i’ve been trying so long, but the times kinda got me burnt

What you trying to see through the telephone?
what you trying to be just a little murmur?
what you trying to feel when you’re dead and gone?
but the time keeps dragging on.

I’ve been trying so long, but the times kinda got me burnt
bent knees in a little skirt
you try to tell me that we’re not alone
You don’t see this not at all.

Leave a Reply

